Open Space Advisory Board


To significantly enhance quality of life, enrich communities & INSPIRE

The Open Space Advisory Board (OSAB) consists of seven members, four of whom shall be residents of unincorporated Adams County and three of whom shall be residents of cities and towns located in Adams County. Members of the OSAB will be appointed to four-year terms of office. Members will serve at the pleasure of the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC).

Pursuant to Resolution 99-1, the BOCC was required to develop a system to rotate the jurisdictions represented in a systematic fashion. It is the BOCC's desire to rotate jurisdictions represented on the OSAB in the following systematic order: Brighton, Thornton, Westminster, Bennett, Northglenn, Federal Heights, Aurora, Arvada and Commerce City.


All OSAB meetings are held at:

Adams County Parks Administration Building
9755 Henderson Rd., Brighton, CO 80601

Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2020, 5 p.m.
Via ZOOM Video Conferencing

Meeting ID: 998 1520 3781
Passcode: 508539

Additional Information

For questions concerning the OSAB, please contact Mary Willis at 303.637.8002.




Term Ending 

Cynde Barnes

Unincorporated Adams County

January 31, 2024

Doug Cuillard

Unincorporated Adams County

January 30, 2022

Christy Dowling 

 Unincorporated Adams County

January 31, 2024

 Edwin G. Hickel

 Unincorporated Adams County

January 30, 2022

Mark Stickel

City of Federal Heights

January 30, 2022

Paul Weinrauch

City of Northglenn

January 30, 2022