Adams County buildings - including the Government Center, Human Services Center, and Motor Vehicle locations - are now open Tuesday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 5:30 p.m. Some departments are open by appointment only. Find modified office hours here.
Adams County is now under an extended Safer-at-Home Order until further notice. For more information on the order, visit the Tri-County Health Department site at


Approved Holidays

Legal holidays observed by Adams County offices are approved annually by the Board of County Commissioners:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Washington / Lincoln Day (Presidents Day)
  • Cesar Chavez Day (Adams County will be open; however, those wishing to observe this holiday may do so by scheduling a vacation day with approval from their department director or elected official)
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Columbus Day
  • Veterans Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Day